Australian Power Quality & Reliability Centre

Established 1996
DCP_1592_ P1000531_ P1000247_ DCP_2142_ 110609_101438_ P1000342_ P1010138_ P1010128_ P1000536_ P1000343_ DCP_1611_ P1000525_ P1010370_ NS_093_ NS_085_ P1000230_ NS_041_ NS_059_ P1000233_ P1000534_ NS_067_ NS_060_ P1000253_ P1000535_

About Us

The Australian Power Quality & Reliability Centre is a centre of excellence for research, education and consulting in distribution and transmission system power quality, reliability and renewable energy systems.

The Power Quality & Reliability Centre was established in 1996 as Australia's first Power Quality Centre. Since then industry funding has continued to support the Power Quality & Reliability Centre contributing more than $4 million of sponsorship over the past 23 years.

The focus of the Centre is to work in conjunction with industry to improve the quality and reliability of electricity supply for the benefit of all consumers.

Download an APQRC brochure.

Visit our Power Quality Consulting & Training site.

Read our 2015-2016 Prospectus - Business Plan

Find us / Contact us


The Centre conducts applied research into a wide range of power quality issues including network and equipment performance, monitoring and reporting and standards.

Research is also being conducted into distribution system reliability and renewable energy system integration. More about research...


The Centre also runs regular continuing education courses in the area of power quality as well as other specialised courses from time to time. More about training...

There are also opportunities for postgraduate study with the Centre at the University of Wollongong. More about studying...


The expertise of the Centre is made available to industry and to power utilities to provide expert advice and consulting in areas such as power quality monitoring and reporting, power quality investigations and reliability improvement and renewable energy systems. More about consulting...

Last modified: 20 January 2017 Webmaster
Copyright © 2001-2017. University of Wollongong.
Visitors since 15 Oct 2004